About Us

The International Taekwon-Do Federation South Africa is the Official National Governing Body for ITF Taekwon-Do in South Africa.

Founded, 22 March 2013 when the previous ITF NGB in South Africa terminated its membership with the International Taekwon-Do Federation, Vienna, Austria. (President, Prof, Ri Yong Son.)

The vision and mission of the ITFSA is to maintain and improve technical standards and the growth of original ITF Taekwon-Do while upholding the legacy of late, General Choi Hong Hi, Founder of Taekwon-Do.

We aim to do so by creating a democratic, accountable and transparent organisation where every Instructor who owns a registered Dojang will have voting rights on both provincial and national levels.

The International Taekwon-Do Federation South Africa is a Non Profit Company duly registered in terms of the Companies Act, 2008, registration number NPC 2013/178596/08

ITFSA Executive Committee:

President – Sahyun-nim Jaren Phillips

Senior Vice President – Sahyun-nim Brannon Phillips

Vice President – Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Secretary General – Sabum-nim Julia Wright

Treasurer – Fabiano Barbosa

Legal and Compliance Director – Sabum-nim André Basson

Administrator – Bosabum-nim Michael Zvidzayi

ITF Database Officer – Sabum-nim Michelle Rahl

ITF Database Coordinator – Bosabum-nim Daniel Coetzee

Chairman Technical Committee – Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Umpire Director – Sabum-nim Michelle Rahl

Deputy Umpire Director – Sabum-nim Chester Orpen

BBA Director – Sabum-nim Marc Chong Seng

Marketing & Events Director – Bosabum-nim Romy Phillips

Co – Tournament Director – Sabum-nim Michelle Rahl

Co – Tournament Director –Sabum-nim Ross Hislop

National Team Manager – Sabum-nim Michelle Rahl

National Coach – Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Assistant National Coach – Sabum-nim Ross Hislop

Merchandise Director – Bosabum-nim Daniel Kusza

ITFSA WADA Officer – Sabum-nim Ross Hislop

ITFSA WADA Anti Doping coordinator – Mrs Carnelle Vorster

ITFSA Event Medics & Catering – Mrs Carnelle Vorster